EMS Medicine | EMS Faculty

Meet our EMS Team

David K. Tan, MD

EMS Section Chief
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine

Brian R. Froelke, MD

Deputy Chief - Operations, Washington University EMS
Chief Medical Officer, Missouri Disaster Response System
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine


Sabina Braithwaite, MD, MPH, NRP, FACEP, FAEMS

Deputy Chief - Training Division, Washington University EMS
Program Director, Fellowship in EMS

H. Philip Moy, MD

Research Director, EMS Section
Medical Director, ARCH Air Medical Services

Bridgette B. Svancarek, MD

Medical Director, Education Subcommittee, State Advisory Council on EMS

Jeffrey E. Siegler, MD, EMT-P

Medical Director, St. Louis Metropolitan Police Academy

Douglas M. Char, MD

Chief Medical Officer, MO-1 Disaster Medical Assistance Team

Jacob B. Keeperman, MD, EMT

Medical Director, AirEvac Lifeteam - Missouri Operations

Mark D. Levine, MD

Director, Medical Student Education
Assistant Medical Director, St. Louis Fire Department

Stephen Y. Liang, MD

Medical Team Manager, MO Task Force 1


Core Faculty:

Sabina Braithwaite
Bridgette Svancarek
Phil Moy

Additional Faculty:

David Tan
Brian Froelke
Mark Levine
Jake Keeperman
Jeffrey Siegler


2017-2018 Fellows:

Melissa Kroll, MD
Sven Steen, MD

2018-2019 Fellows:

Tyler Haas, MD
Jared Ross, DO

Contact Us
Follow Us:     
Everyday EBM   
P: (314) 747-4156
F: (314) 362-0478
Make a Gift
EM Statistics
Adult ED Visits: 95,600
Pediatric ED Visits: 55,000
Trauma Center: Level 1
Residency Type: 1-4
Fellowship Programs: 5
FT Faculty: 46
Residents: 53